New Editorial Board for College & University

A recent article in AACRAO Connect called for volunteers for the Editorial Board for College & University.  The retirement in the past year of some long-time members of the Editorial Board prompted a decision to undertake a significant refresh of the board. In response to that call, I received quite a few applications, more than were needed, coming from AACRAO members at a wide variety of institutions and many different professional backgrounds. A former Editor-in-chief encouraged me to provide opportunities to younger professionals, who might build their expertise and experience through their service on the Editorial Board. It was a challenge to choose among the outstanding volunteers.

College & University Editorial Board (effective with edition 92-02):

Daniel Bender, University of the Pacific

Adrienne Bricker*, University of Minnesota

Marc Camille, Loyola University

Sharon Cramer, Buffalo State University

Julie Ferguson*, University of Scranton

Matthew Fifolt, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Theresa Gallo*, Drexel University

Polly Griffin, Princeton University

Lisa Holstrom*, University of Cincinnati

David Lang*, University at Buffalo

Joanne Landers*, Tennessee Wesleyan University

Ethan Logan*, Texas Tech University

Paul Marthers, State University of New York

Bryan Newton, Wor-Wic Community College

David Peterson*, Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne

Clayton Smith, University of Windsor

Roger Thompson, University of Oregon

Christopher Tremblay, University of Wisconsin – Superior

Robert Wilkinson*, Daytona State College

(* = new member)


On behalf of AACRAO and the C&U editorial staff, I want to thank the following people for their long service and many contributions to College & University:

Bruce Cunningham

Bill Haid

Stan Henderson

David Kalsbeek

Philomena Mantella

Heather Smith

Jim Wager

Beth Weckmuller


--Jeffrey von Munkwitz-Smith, Ph.D., Editor-in-chief, College & University (email)