The American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO) Standardization of Postsecondary Education Electronic Data Exchange (SPEEDE) Committee is now accepting applications to fill a space on the committee.

The AACRAO SPEEDE Committee is a standing committee of AACRAO that represents the interests of the AACRAO community in developing and implementing standards for electronic exchange of student education data (e.g. admissions applications and electronic transcripts).  The mission of the AACRAO SPEEDE Committee is to coordinate and lead the development of national data exchange standards by representing postsecondary education in the appropriate standards setting bodies.  These include Postsecondary Electronic Standards Council (PESC) and Common Education Data Standards (CEDS). 

The AACRAO SPEEDE Committee is made up of 10 members (nine representing US colleges and universities; and one appointed by the Association of Registrars of the Universities and Colleges of Canada (ARUCC) representing all Canadian colleges and universities).  Members typically represent functional and technical areas from their respective institutions and have experience and understanding of EDI, PDF, and/or XML and the need for the standards to govern its development. 

Committee members typically serve a two-year term and may apply to renew at the end of each two-year term.  The committee meets via weekly one hour conference calls and face-to-face two to four times per year.  Committee members facilitate or give presentations at both AACRAO events (AACRAO Annual Meeting in the spring and AACRAO Technology Conference mid-summer).  Committee members are often involved in various PESC workgroups which may also involve weekly or bi-weekly conference calls and face-to-face meetings at the PESC Spring and Fall Data Summit Conferences. Additional information about SPEEDE can be found at the AACRAO SPEEDE Committee page.

If you are interested in serving, or would like to nominate someone to serve on the AACRAO SPEEDE Committee, send an email to  You may also submit your application for the AACRAO SPEEDE Committee and click “Apply Online Today!”